Facebook App Idea

So for a while now I’ve been wanting to write up a Facebook app but haven’t been able to think of anything to write. Finally have an idea!! My friend is having a party Friday night, and he had invited me on Facebook. I had forgotten when the party started, so then I was going to add his party to my Google Calendar when I had a ‘Eureka!’ Google Calendar + Facebook events app! Have events you RSVP to on Facebook, added to your Google Calendar, and depending on your RSVP (attending or maybe attending), set your busy status on GCal. I did a quick look through the available apps that have google in them, and didn’t see anything that did what I want to do. If someone finds one let me know so I don’t waste my time. Maybe I’ll just use theirs, or improve it if it’s needed. So off I go to learn the GData protocol, and the Facebook API. I’ll give some reports as time goes on. This isn’t a priority so development will probably be pretty slow.

Leave a Reply

